SUNTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

OFFICERS    

 

President (2018-2020)
Jeff Maskovsky
Department of Urban Studies
Queens College CUNY
jeff.maskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

President Elect (2020)
Suzanne Scheld
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Northridge
suzanne.scheld@csun.edu

Past President (2018-2020)
Jayne Howell
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Long Beach
jayne.howell@csulb.edu

Secretary (2020-2023)
Rudolph Gaudio
Department of Anthropology
Purchase College, SUNY
rudolf.gaudio@purchase.edu

Treasurer (2020-2023)
Deborah Altamirano
Department of Anthropology
SUNY Plattsburgh
altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

3rd year Councilor (2020-2023)
Sylvia Nam
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Irvine
sylvia.nam@uci.edu

2nd year Councilor (2020-2023)
Deborah Pellow
Department of Anthropology
Syracuse University
dpellow@maxwell.syr.edu

1st year Councilor (2020-2023)
Christina Schwenkel
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Riverside
cschwenk@ucr.edu

Student Councilor (2020-2023)
Claire Panetta
Department of Anthropology
The Graduate Center, CUNY
cpanetta@gradcenter.cuny.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS & EX OFFICIO    

 

Anthony Leeds Prize, Committee Chair
Daniel Hoffman
Department of Anthropology
University of Washington
djh13@uw.edu

SUNTA Webmaster, Listserv Coordinator (2020-2022)
Michelle Gaspari
CUNY Graduate Center
mgaspari@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Co-Editor, City & Society (2020-2023)
Sherri Gibbings
Department of Global Studies
Wilfred Laurier University
sgibbings@wlu.ca

Co-Editor, City & Society (2020-2023)
Derek Pardue
Department of Culture and Society – Brazilian Studies
Aarhus University
dpardue@cas.au.dk