SUNTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

OFFICERS

President (2016-2018)
Jayne Howell
Department of Anthropology
California State University Long Beach
jayne.howell@csulb.edu

President-Elect & Program Chair (2016-2018)
Jeff Maskovsky
Department of Urban Studies
Queens College CUNY
jeff.maskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

Past President (2016-2018)
Petra Kuppinger
Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Monmouth College
PETRA@monmouthcollege.edu

Secretary (2015-2017)
Andrew Newman
Department of Anthropology
Wayne State University
andrew.newman@wayne.edu

Treasurer (2014-2017)
Deborah Altamirano
Department of Anthropology
SUNY Plattsburgh
altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

Councillor (2015-2018)
Friederike Fleischer
Departamento . de Antropologia
Universidad de los Andes
f.fleischer406@uniandes.edu.co

Councilor (2016-2019)
Ahmed Kanna
Department of Anthropology
University of the Pacific
akanna@pacific.edu

Councilor (2014-2017)
Jeremy Rayner
CENEDET
Instituto de Altos Estudios Nacionales
jcrayner@gmail.com

Student Councilor (2015-2017)
Susan Hill
Department of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
hill55@uwm.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS & EX OFFICIO

Anthony Leeds Prize, Committee Chair
Robert Rotenberg
Department of Anthropology
DePaul University
990 W. Fullerton
Chicago, IL 60614
rrotenbe@depaul.edu

SUNTA Webmaster, Listserv Coordinator (2016-2018)
Chima Michael Anyadike-Danes
University of California Irvine
canyadik@uci.edu

Editor, City & Society (2015-2018)
Joshua Barker
Department of Anthropology
University of Toronto
j.barker@utoronto.ca