SUNTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

OFFICERS

President (2014-2016)
Petra Kuppinger
Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology
Monmouth College
PETRA@monmouthcollege.edu

President-Elect & Program Chair (2014-2016)
Jayne Howell
Dept. of Anthropology
California State University Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840-1003
jayne.howell@csulb.edu

Past President (2014-2016)
Nancy Abelmann

Secretary (2015-2017)
Andrew Newman
Dept. of Anthropology
Wayne State University
656 W. Kirby Street
3054 Faculty Administration Bldg
Detroit, MI 48202
andrew.newman@wayne.edu

Treasurer (2014-2017)
Deborah Altamirano
Dept. of Anthropology
SUNY Plattsburgh, Redcay Hall 121
101 Broad Street, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

Councillor (2015-2018)
Friederike Fleischer
Dept. de Antropologia
Universidad de los Andes
Carrera 1 No 18A 10
Bogota, D.C., Columbia
f.fleischer406@uniandes.edu.co

Councilor (2013-2016)
Aranzazu Recarde
Faculté de Droit/ Faculty of Law
McGill University
3644, rue Peel, room 503
Montréal (Québec) H3A1W9
aranzazu.recalde@mcgill.ca

Councilor (2014-2017)
Jeremy Rayner
CENEDET
Instituto de Altos Estudios Nacionales
Av. Amazonas N37-271 y Villalengua
Quito, Ecuador
jcrayner@gmail.com

Student Councilor (2015-2017)
Susan Hill
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee 3413 N. Downer Ave., Sabin Hall 390
Milwaukee WI 53211

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS & EX OFFICIO

Anthony Leeds Award Chair
Robert Rotenberg
Dept. of Anthropology
DePaul University
990 W. Fullerton
Chicago, IL 60614
rrotenbe@depaul.edu

SUNTA Webmaster, Listserv Coordinator (2014-Present)
Jessika Tremblay
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Toronto
19 Russell Street, AP332 Toronto, Canada M5S 2S2
jessika.tremblay@gmail.com

CITY & SOCIETY

Editor, City & Society (2015-2016)
Joshua Barker
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Toronto
19 Russell Street, Room AP228
Toronto, Canada, M5S 2S2
j.barker@utoronto.ca

Editor Emeriti, City & Society
Emily Schultz
Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, MN 56301
320-308-4899 (w)

Director, City & Society
Jack Kugelmass
Sam Melton Professor
Center for Jewish Studies
University of Florida
105 Walker Hall
PO Box 118020
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-9247
JMKugelmass@aol.com or jkugelma@jst.ufl.edu

Development Director, City & Society
Kelly Alley
Anthropology Program
7030 Haley Center
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
alleykd@auburn.edu