SUNTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

OFFICERS

President (2014-2016)
Petra Kuppinger
Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology
Monmouth College
pkuppinger@monmouthcollege.edu

President-Elect & Program Chair (2011-2014)
Jayne Howell
Dept. of Anthropology
California State University Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840-1003
jhowell@csulb.edu

Past President (2014-2016)
Nancy Abelmann
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
404 Swanlund Administration Building, MC-304, 601 East John Street, Champaign Illinois 61820 217-333-6771 nabelman@illinois.edu

Secretary (2011-2015)
Susan Falls
School of Liberal Arts
Savannah College of Art & Design
Savannah, GA 31402
sfalls@scad.edu

Councilor (2012-2015)
Ellen Moody
Department of Anthropology
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
109 Davenport Hall, 607 S. Matthews Ave.
Urbana IL 61801
emoodie@illinois.edu

Councilor (2013-2016)
Aranzazu Recarde
Faculté de Droit/ Faculty of Law
McGill University
3644, rue Peel, room 503
Montréal (Québec) H3A1W9
aranzazu.recalde@mcgill.ca

Councilor (2014-2017)
Jeremy Rayner
Dept. of Anthropology
The Graduate Center, CUNY
365 5th Ave, New York, NY
jcrayner@gmail.com

Student Councilor (2012-2014)
Liza Youngling
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Illinois Champaign Urbana
109 Davenport Hall
607 S. Matthews Ave.
Urbana IL, 61801
liza.youngling@gmail.com

Treasurer (2014-2017)
Deborah Altamarino
Dept. of Anthropology
SUNY Plattsburgh, Redcay Hall 121
101 Broad Street, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS & EX OFFICIO

Anthony Leeds Award Chair
Robert Rotenberg
Dept. of Anthropology
DePaul University
990 W. Fullerton
Chicago, IL 60614
rrotenbe@depaul.edu

SUNTA Webmaster, Listserv Coordinator
Jessika Tremblay
Dept. of Anthropology
University of Toronto
19 Russell Street, AP332 Toronto, Canada M5S 2S2
jessika.tremblay@gmail.com

CITY & SOCIETY

Editor, City & Society (2012-2016)
Suzanne Scheld
Dept. of Anthropology
18111 Nordoff St.
California State University, Northridge
Northridge, CA 91330-8244
suzanne.scheld@csun.edu

Editor Emeriti, City & Society
Emily Schultz
Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, MN 56301
320-308-4899 (w)

Director, City & Society
Jack Kugelmass
Sam Melton Professor
Center for Jewish Studies
University of Florida
105 Walker Hall
PO Box 118020
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-9247
JMKugelmass@aol.com or jkugelma@jst.ufl.edu

Development Director, City & Society
Kelly Alley
Anthropology Program
7030 Haley Center
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
alleykd@auburn.edu