SUNTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

OFFICERS    

President (2018-2020)
Jeff Maskovsky
Department of Urban Studies
Queens College CUNY
jeff.maskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

Past President (2018-2020)
Jayne Howell
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Long Beach
jayne.howell@csulb.edu

Secretary (2017-2020)
Faedah Totah
Department of Political Science
Virginia Commonwealth University
ftotah@vcu.edu

Treasurer (2017-2020)
Deborah Altamirano
Department of Anthropology
SUNY Plattsburgh
altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

3rd year Councilor (2016-2019)
Ahmed Kanna
Department of Anthropology
University of the Pacific
akanna@pacific.edu

2nd year Councilor (2017-2020)
Sylvia Nam
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Irvine
sylvia.nam@uci.edu

1st year Councilor (2018-2021)
Deborah Pellow
Department of Anthropology
Syracuse University
dpellow@maxwell.syr.edu

Student Councilor (2017-2019)
Camille Frazier
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles 
c.frazier@ucla.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS & EX OFFICIO    

Anthony Leeds Prize, Committee Chair
Daniel Hoffman
Department of Anthropology
University of Washington
djh13@uw.edu

SUNTA Webmaster, Listserv Coordinator (2018-2020)
Michelle Gaspari
CUNY Graduate Center
mgaspari@gc.cuny.edu

Co-Editor, City & Society (2017-2020)
Sherri Gibbings
Department of Global Studies
Wilfred Laurier University
sgibbings@wlu.ca

Co-Editor, City & Society (2017-2020)
Derek Pardue
Department of Culture and Society – Brazilian Studies
Aarhus University
dpardue@cas.au.dk