SUNTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

OFFICERS    

 

President (2020-2022)
Suzanne Scheld
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Northridge
suzanne.scheld@csun.edu

President Elect (2020-2022)
Susan Falls
Department of Anthropology
Savanah College of Art and Design
sfalls@scad.edu 

Past President (2020-2022)
Jeff Maskovsky
Department of Urban Studies
Queens College CUNY
jeff.maskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

Secretary (2020-2023)
Rudolph Gaudio
Department of Anthropology
Purchase College, SUNY
rudolf.gaudio@purchase.edu

Treasurer (2018-2021)
Deborah Altamirano
Department of Anthropology
SUNY Plattsburgh
altamidr@plattsburgh.edu

3rd year Councilor (2020-2023)
Deborah Pellow
Department of Anthropology
Syracuse University
dpellow@maxwell.syr.edu

2nd year Councilor (2020-2023)
Christina Schwenkel
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Riverside
cschwenk@ucr.edu

1st year Councilor (2020-2023)
Rashmi Sadana
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
George Mason University
rsadana@gmu.edu

Student Councilor (2020-2023)
Claire Panetta
Department of Anthropology
The Graduate Center, CUNY
cpanetta@gradcenter.cuny.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS & EX OFFICIO    

 

Anthony Leeds Prize, Committee Chair
Yukiko Koga
Department of Anthropology
Yale University
suntabookprize@gmail.com

SUNTA Digital Editor, Listserv Coordinator (2020-2022)
Michelle Gaspari
Department of Anthropology
The Graduate Center, CUNY
mgaspari@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Editor, City & Society (2020-2023)
Julian Brash
Department of Anthropology
Montclair University
brashj@montclair.edu